Things I’m Grateful For From January.

Oh my God! It’s February fellas. It’s exactly been 1 whole month and a day that I started my blog this New Year. And if you haven’t checked it yet, here the link to my first blog post 👇🏻

https://vxibhxvi.wordpress.com/2019/01/01/the-adventure-begins/

From this month I’m starting a new segment on the blog i.e Things I’m Grateful For From (last) Month and I’ll be sharing 3 or probably more things with you. I’m sure you might relate to that. And if you do please don’t waste time, pick up a pen and start jotting it down in your dairy. It is always important to have a gratitude page in your planner as well. No matter how far we go and what all we have, we should never forget where we started. And what all we learnt in our journey.
Without further a due let’s get into the post.

1. PARENTS.

As I dived into 2019 I was really impressed by how my last year went. But within few days itself I wrote in my dairy that my parents are the only ones who actually are mine and care for me. I don’t want to comment anything on anybody specifically but I’ve realised that I’m my mother’s number one priority no matter what. She has supported me throughout everything that life threw at me.

I’d also like to add a short poem by Joanna Fuchs
Mom, you’re a wonderful mother,
So gentle, yet so strong.
The many ways you show you care
Always make me feel I belong.
You’re patient when I’m foolish;
You give guidance when I ask;
It seems you can do most anything;
You’re the master of every task.
You’re a dependable source of comfort;
You’re my cushion when I fall.
You help in times of trouble;
You support me whenever I call.
I love you more than you know;
You have my total respect.
If I had my choice of mothers,
You’d be the one I’d select!


2. MEETING NEW PEOPLE.

Recently I got the privilege to meet a lot of different people from different backgrounds and trust me, all of them taught me ‘n’ number of things. I got an opportunity to work with some professionals from my field and they were amazing. I had to assist them in a project.

Oh my my! That day was a memorable one. All of them were so intelligent and were soaked in in their fields. But the one thing which was common about all of them was, they were all down to earth. I was able to meet some of the most amazing people in this world and I couldn’t be more thankful that they are in my life now.


3. LOSING SOME PEOPLE.

With meeting new people I have also lost some in the month of January. And I’m very very grateful for subtracting those from my life. I have realised that cleaning negativity from your life is so important. Never be afraid of losing people, be afraid of losing yourself trying not to lose someone. I make sense to you, right?

I wanted to get rid of some people much earlier but that couldn’t happen. Thank God, an incident happened recently and I got an opportunity to push them aside. Like I cannot keep on pleasing everybody every time. Sorry bro! And trust me when people are walking from you, let them go. Nobody actually holds up your life. Life goes on, yes, it does get difficult sometimes but that’s completely okay. Just subtract unwanted people and it will be all worth it.


All the content is original and mine. (Vaibhavi Mirkute) The picture credits goes to Pinterest.

Also, do share this post and show your love. Much love 🙂

Published by Vaibhavi.

Hey I'm Vaibhavi and I'm 23 year old extrovert girl who likes to share daily happenings with everybody I cross paths with.

13 thoughts on “Things I’m Grateful For From January.

  1. Kicking toxic people out of one’s life is a goodie. At the moment, I am struggling to kick one out whom I always looked up to while growing up. Unfortunately, as I get older, I realise his a total nuisance and jerk

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started